Glossybox’s Most Delicious Box Yet – September 2019 Review

Ok guys, Glossybox are not playing games this month… not only are they bringing us another incredible themed beauty box… but inside it has FIVE full sized products and a deluxe mini! I mean how can all of that even fit inside the box?

The theme of the September Glossybox is Delicious Beauty which means that everything inside the box smells good enough to eat… literally! From hair care, to makeup and even something for your teeth(!)... all 6 products are inspired by food! So let’s take a look inside!

Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

1. MAYY - Banana Setting Powder (Full Size) - worth £15

So we are starting off with a product from a brand I have never heard of before! This is the Banana Setting Powder from Mayy Beauty… and of course it’s full size! 

I’ve only recently started using banana powder and I’m liking the results so I’m super happy that this is in my box! 

If you’re a newbie to ‘baking your makeup’ like me, it’s pretty simple. Apply the powder over the areas you want to set… leave it on for a few minutes (usually while I do my mascara or lippie) and then brush it off with a nice fluffy brush. It leaves your base looking p-e-r-fect.

Mayy Banana Setting Powder - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux
Mayy Banana Setting Powder - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux

2. Palmers Coconut Oil Formula Deep Conditioning Protein Pack (Full size) - worth £2.99

You can’t go wrong with a hair mask… I’m pretty sure everyone’s hair can benefit from one of these sachets filled with TLC! I know I definitely can! With having blonde hair (bleached), I try to apply a hair mask at least once a week to keep it in tip top condition.

This Coconut Oil Formula Hair Mask from Palmers is formulated with raw ingredients including keratin, silk proteins, coconut oil and monoi oil which together is the perfect combo to hydrate the hair and keep your locks looking luscious!

It’s also another full size product so there’s enough product to make sure all your hair is covered and not just a strand!

Palmers Coconut Oil Hair Mask - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

3. Colgate Max White Charcoal Whitening Toothpaste (Full size) - worth £4

With so many teeth-staining foods in our diets, it can be tricky to keep teeth looking white! There are so many procedures out there to whiten teeth but they can be expensive and abrasive on the enamel… so why not start with a toothpaste that can whiten your teeth instead?

The activated charcoal in this whitening toothpaste from Colgate removes 100% of surface stains… 100%. How crazy is that - it’s a £4 toothpaste!

So it’s not the most exciting thing in a beauty box but it’s definitely worth it! 

Colgate Max White Charcoal Whitening Toothpaste - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

4. Carex Hand Gel - Fun Edition - (Full Size) - worth £1.55

Okay so I think this was one of my favourite products in this month’s box! It’s literally a hand gel so clean your hands on the go (the perfect size to keep in your bag!) but… it’s hand gel with a twist…

The Carex Fun Edition Hand Gel comes in two different flavours and you get one in your Glossybox… I received the ‘Love Hearts’ gel but the other option was ‘Strawberry Laces’.

I tried this out as soon as I saw it (if you watched my Instagram Stories you’ll know how excited I was!) and at first I wasn’t super impressed… I was expecting a strong smell of Love Hearts but I could still smell the underlying ‘cleansing gel’ kinda smell… but when the gel soaked in or dried or however you want to describe it… that’s when the smell came and it lasted for ages! My hands smelt delicious!
Carex Fun Edition Hand Gel Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

5. Mitchell and Peach Flora No.1 Fine Edition Eau De Parfum (Deluxe Sample) - worth £29.75

I think this is one of the most expensive products I’ve received in a Glossybox… this little perfume is worth £29.75. And the box costs £10. I’ll let that sink in.

So this perfume is a deluxe sample from Mitchell and Peach and it smells so refreshing! It’s a floral kind of smell (bit of a clue in the name of it - Flora) and it’s undertones are lavender, rose, peony and ylang ylang (I definitely didn’t try to pronounce that on Instagram!)... and it’s also made with pure essential oils.

This is probably the biggest perfume sample I’ve ever tried too… It’s 17ml so it should last me a while! The full size bottle is £85.

Mitchell And Peach Perfume - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux
Mitchell And Peach Perfume - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux

6. Delhicious Body Original Black Tea Body Scrub (Full Size) - worth £7.95

Guys… this final product took up so much space in the box… the packet was huge! This is the Black Tea Body Scrub by Delhicious Body. It’s made up of Black Assam Tea plus antioxidants and essential oils and works to exfoliate the skin whilst moisturising it at the same time. Sounds good to me!

I’ve tried out coffee scrubs in the past and my skin felt SO silky when I stepped out of the shower, it was crazy! So if this is the same then I’m going to be very happy!

Delhicious Hello Beautiful Black Assan Tea Body Scrub - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux
Delhicious Hello Beautiful Black Assan Tea Body Scrub - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux

So those were the six huge products in the September Glossybox. But as the theme was Delicious Beauty, the babes at Glossybox also threw in a little edible treat (because none of the items in the box are edible, no matter how good they smell!)... at the bottom of the box there was a Belgian Chocolate Bar!

Not only were there 6 gorgeous products but a tasty treat too… Glossybox spoiled us this month!

Obviously I couldn’t eat the chocolate bar as I am allergic to milk, but my boyfriend kindly volunteered to eat it and after his eyes rolled back as he chomped it down, he rated it 11/10. I mean can it get any better than that?!

Glossy Credits

Don’t forget to get your glossy credits banked this month too girlies… hop over to glossybox.com and spend a couple of minutes (literally) leaving a little review about each product (it’s just tick boxes - super simple!) and get your Glossy credits. For each review you complete you get 25p or 50p to spend on Look Fantastic!

Sneak Peek Into the October Glossybox

Sneak Peek into October Glossybox  - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss Boux

Next month is one of my most exciting months because… it’s all Halloween!! Last year Glossybox created two versions of the October Glossybox - one for the angels and one for the devils and it was luck of the draw which one you received! They were in-cred-ible… and something tells me they’re cooking up something just as good this year!

The sneak peek into next month’s box tells us that we will find one of two eye shadow palettes by STYLondon. Now if you’ve not heard of this brand before then you’re in for a treat. I received a palette by this brand in a Glossybox a while ago and I have used it SO much. The colours, the quality and the pigmentation are just amazing so I’m super excited to be getting my hands on another one! The October box will either contain 9 red/orange shadows or 9 pinky shades (I’m thinking angel and devil here!) so I wonder which I’ll get!

The Glossybox Advent Calendar is Here...

Glossybox Advent Calendar Reminder  - Glossybox September 2019 Delicious Beauty - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

The Glossybox Advent calendar has also now gone on sale for Subscribers to pre-order!! Subscribers can get hold of an Advent Calendar for £70 instead of £80 so if you’ve not ordered yours yet then what are you waiting for? Last year’s calendar was insane and this year’s is promising to be just as good, with brands including Chloe, Dermalogica, NYX and Tarte, you need to be getting your hands on one!

If you’re not a subscriber (firstly… why not gal?! You’re missing out!) then you can order the Advent Calendar when it goes on general sale on 27th September!

Don't forget you can use KTF20 for 20% off your first Glossybox!

Miss Boux Signature
* This Glossybox was kindly gifted to me - this does not impact my opinion of the box.  I was also a paying subscriber for many years before working with Glossybox!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *