Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review August 2019

It’s time for another Look Fantastic Beauty Box review and this month I am feeling the heat! Following on from the Hydration Edition of the Beauty Box last month, the August Look Fantastic Beauty Box is the Heatwave Edition. So July helped us prep our skin and now this month’s box is all about those summer essentials to help your skin stay amazing in the hottest month of the year!

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

As always, inside the box there’s the latest miniature version of the Elle magazine - super handy for throwing in your bag and reading on the go (It’s my start-of-the-month commute reading!) - and the Beauty Box Edit booklet which tells you all about each of the products, along with some super helpful articles in keeping with this month’s theme - Heatwave.

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux
Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux

The August Beauty Box Edit booklet shares an interview with Max (@maxslook), talking about his fave makeup looks, palettes and his summer beauty essentials. There’s also some super helpful info on Sun Care Essentials, including a section on SPF and working out which you need to apply for the best protection.

There are also some top tips on prepping your skin for the beach, the best selection of products to prevent summer shine and The Bronzer Edit featuring 4 different types of bronzer to get your optimum glow all year round.

Summer Skin - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux
The Bronzer Edit - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux

The August Look Fantastic Beauty Box contained six summer essentials - let’s take a look at them:

Luxie 737 Tapered Highlighter Brush - worth £26.50

First up is this gorgeous tapered highlighter brush from Luxie. I only discovered Luxie last December when I received a Luxie brush in one of my beauty advent calendars… and I now use it every single day.

The bristles on this brush are so soft and it applies makeup perfectly! This brush doesn’t seem to be any different quality wise… the bristles are super soft and the handle itself is even shaped so it’s more comfortable to hold.

The tapered head helps to perfectly apply powders to the skin, giving an even coverage and emphasising the high points of the face - perfect for applying highlight or shimmer to the cheek bones and tip of the nose.

Luxie Tapered Highlight Brush - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest
Luxie Tapered Highlight Brush - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux
Luxie Tapered Highlight Brush - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux

Bellapierre Heatwave Highlighting Palette - worth £29.99

Wow, the value in this box is incredible already! This next product is the ‘Heatwave Highlighting Palette’ from Bellapierre. The palette contains 5 shades of shimmery nude/sand colours. These can either be used to highlight the high points of the face (cheek bones etc.) or as an eye shadow. My summer makeup includes lots of nudes and shimmers so this palette will definitely get some use this month!

Top tip with these shadows -  if you want to achieve a more intense shimmer, spritz your makeup brush with a setting spray before applying!

Bellapiere Highlighting Palette - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest
Bellapiere Highlighting Palette - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

James Read 1 Hour Glow Mask Face & Body - worth £12.50

Next is a tanning product from James Read. The 1 Hour Glow Mask Face & body is an overnight gradual tanning cream to give a subtle sunkissed glow.

Unlike other gradual tans, the Glow Mask is colourless so you don’t need to worry about it transferring onto clothing or bedding. There’s nothing worse than applying an overnight tan and having to wear long pyjamas overnight to protect the bedding when its so hot! No need for that here - pop on anything you like!

The Glow Mask also contains Aloe Vera, Hyaluronic Acid and Algae Extract which keeps skin hydrated and makes sure your tan lasts longer and fades evenly. Hydrated skin = Happy skin!

James Read 1 Hour Glow Self Tan Face - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask - worth £4.95

The Natura Infused Sheet Mask is the TLC your skin needs in these summer months. It’s infused with herbs and vitamins to keep the skin hydrated and nourished. The ingredients work to re-balance the skin, reduce enlarged pores and brightens the complexion - three key results you want in the summer!

Anything that reduces pores and re-balances the skin is a must for me in summer - the time when I wear less makeup and my skin is more visible!

Apply the mask like an ordinary sheet mask and leave on for 15-20 minutes, patting any excess serum into the skin once it’s removed.

Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux
Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux

Doucce Luscious Lip Stain in ‘Holiday Getaway’ - worth £11.95

Next we have a lip stain from the brand Doucce and I’ve actually tried this product before but in a different shade. It was one of my fave lip products at the time so I’m super happy this one was in the August Beauty Box! 

The lip stains from Doucce are super pigmented and last so long. This one is in shade ‘Holiday Getaway’ which is a gorgeous coral shade - perfect for summer! I also love wearing corals and nudes as they suit my skin tone and hair colour.

Doucce Lip Stain - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest
Doucce Lip Stain - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux
Doucce Lip Stain - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss Boux

Rituals ‘The Rituals of Holi’ Body Cream - worth £6.90

And the final product in the August Look Fantastic Beauty Box is a body cream by Rituals. Every product I’ve tried from Rituals I have LOVED so I’m sure this one will be no different. It’s infused with the scent of Flamingo Flower and Pink Grapefruit and it smells gorgeous! The cream absorbs into the skin super quickly and works to soften and condition the skin.

Rituals of Holi Body Cream - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - August 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

The six products this month are worth a massive £85! The Beauty Box is such amazing value for the price you pay and the variety of brands is fantastic! So far I haven’t received an item which I wouldn’t want to try or wasn’t worth it’s place in the box. 

If you haven’t yet subscribed to the Look Fantastic Beauty Box but you fancy getting your hands on a bunch of goodies every month then check out the subscriptions here. The box is £15 a month if you pay monthly but you can get it for as little as £13 a month when you subscribe for 12 months.

If you’re already a subscriber - what was your fave product this month? Let me know in the comments!

Miss Boux Signature

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *