Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019

Created in partnership with Look Fantastic

Look Fantastic Beauty Box July 2019 - Miss Boux

It’s that time again - the Look Fantastic Beauty Box has arrived and our skin is ready to thank us with the contents of this month’s box.

This month, the Look Fantastic Beauty Box has been revamped - a gorgeous mint/turquoise coloured box with a silver line round the edge making it look even more premium than we already thought!

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

The theme of the July Beauty Box is Hydration - ideal for these summer months, the six products inside the box focus on keeping skin hydrated, plump and healthy.

As always, the Beauty Box booklet is filled with everything you need to know about each product plus reviews, hints and tips. I found this booklet super helpful as it contained a ton of information about  skin including:

  • Maintaining a youthful complexion
  • All about Hyaluraonic acid (the thing we all know is super good for our skin but most of us aren’t sure what it actually does)
  • How to get glowy skin
  • Hydration for your skin type
  • Flight hydration guide
Hyaluronic Acid - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux
Maintaining a Youthful Complexion - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

There’s also an interview with Jamie Rockers from Beauty Rocks Blog where she gives us her hints and tips on beauty, travel and summer. 

Plus, with every Look Fantastic Beauty Box, a miniature version of the Elle magazine is inside - the perfect size to throw in your bag or even take in your hand luggage when travelling!

Let’s take a look at the 6 products in this month’s Look Fantastic Beauty Box!

1. Elemis Hydra Balance Day Cream - worth £19.10

Elemis Hydra Balance Day Cream - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

The first product in this month's box is the Elemis Hydra Balance Day Cream.

Elemis is one of my all time favourite skincare brands and I already use a lot of the Elemis range on a daily basis so I was very happy to find this little beauty inside the box!

The Hydra Balance Day Cream does exactly what it says on the tube - it provides continuous hydration throughout the day, keeping the skin soft and supple. One of the key ingredients is Hyaluronic acid which - as we've now all learned from the booklet inside the Beauty Box - works to lock in moisture and keep the skin super hydrated.

To use - Apply the cream to clean skin in the morning.

 2. Vitamasques Gold Eye Pads - worth £5.99

Vitamasques Gold Eye Pads - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

Next up we have a product for the eyes, from Vitamasques. These are the Gold Eye Pads and they are basically a soft gel pad which you apply under each eye and they are filled with ingredients to soften, brighten and plump the under eye area.

The under eye area can be quite tricky to manage so these little pads are a fab way to make sure that even the most delicate skin around the eyes gets just as much TLC as the rest of the face.

The pads contain hyaluronic acid to keep the skin plump and hydrated and they also contain real gold extract (hence the name) which works to brighten the skin.

To use these pads, make sure your skin is clean and dry and apply one under each eye. Leave them on for around 10-15 minutes and then pat any excess serum into the skin. 

3. Aromatherapy Associates Revive Body Gel - worth £12

Aromatherapy Associates Revive Body Gel - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

This is a brand I’ve never heard of before and a product I’ve never used either... but I’m really glad this is in the box because after doing a bit of research, this is honestly such a perfect product for summer!

The Revive Body Gel is a gel treatment which is infused with grapefruit, rosemary and juniper essential oils and together these work to improve circulation whilst reducing fluid retention. It’s a quick drying gel and isn’t sticky so you don’t need to worry about dancing around whilst it dries! 

To use, simply apply to the skin and massage it in until it’s completely absorbed - your skin should feel cool and refreshed!

4. Glov On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser - worth £11.90

Glov On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux
Glov On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux
Glov On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

This was the biggest item in the box and as I removed the lid it was covering most of the contents of the box it was so big! This is the On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser from Glov and it’s one of the most interesting products I’ve discovered in a while.

Think back to when you last wore a full face of makeup… eyeliner… coloured lipstick… mascara… bronzer… the lot! How many face wipes or makeup pads full of micellar water did it take to remove it completely? Or how much face wash and water did you need to make sure it was all off your face? 

I’m betting quite a lot. 

Well this little glove changes everything! Whilst it looks and feels like a soft cotton bath towel, this glove is actually made up of star shape fibres up to 30 times thinner than a cotton pad! The fibres attract and absorb makeup and dirt from your face using their antibacterial and electrostatic properties!

Doesn’t sound believable does it? Well let me tell you - it works! Say bye-bye to makeup wipes (the landfill sites will thank you).

Glov On-The-Go Hydro Cleanser - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

5. Eyeko Fat Eye Stick (Gilt Smoke or Satin) - worth £12

Eyeko Fat Black Eyeliner Pen - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux
Eyeko Fat Black Eyeliner Pen - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

Okay so this next product is actually one I’ve used before and it’s slightly different than the listing in the book. 

The book says that the Eyeko product found in the box is the Fat Eye Stick chubby crayon which can either be used as an eyeliner or across the lid - they’re highly pigmented, long wearing and glide onto the eyes without tugging or dragging - sounds good, right?

But in my box I actually received the Eyeko Fat Liquid Eyeliner in Black.

I’ve used this eyeliner a few times before - it’s basically like a large felt tip pen in black and I’ve used it to apply eyeliner to my top lid, just above my lashline.

Whilst the chubby crayon sounded great, I think I would probably get more use out of the eyeliner pen so I’m happy with the mix up!

6. Naobay Illuminating Micellar Water - worth £11

Naobay Micellar Water - Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

And finally, product number 6 is a micellar water by Naobay - another brand I’ve not heard of before. I love discovering new brands and products which is why I love these subscription boxes!

This is Naobay’s Illuminating Micellar Water infused with green tea which protects against environmental pollution and aloe vera which rehydrates and soothes the skin. 

The bottle is actually pretty big - bigger than I expected in a subscription box which is a great surprise - so it should last quite a while. At the moment I use micellar water everyday so I’m excited to switch to this micellar water and see if I notice a difference in my skin!

It works just like any other micellar water in the way it removes dirt and makeup from your skin but the added ingredients also make it perfect for protecting and looking after your skin on a daily basis.

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review July 2019 - Miss Boux

So those were the six products in the July Beauty Box from Look Fantastic. You can shop all of the products using the links above. 

You can also subscribe to the Look Fantastic Beauty Box from only £12 per month here.

Have you received your July Beauty Box yet? Which was your favourite product? Let me know in the comments!

Miss Boux Signature

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *