Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019

Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

Okay guys… are you ready for one of the best boxes from Look Fantastic ever? I don’t think you are!

This month marks the 5th Birthday for Look Fantastic so of course they’ve put together an incredible box full of birthday goodies and treats so we can all celebrate together! Plus there’s even a limited edition collaboration with one of our fave brands in there too!

The September box has a gorgeous Birthday Edition design with fancy gold lettering  making it look and feel even more lux than normal. 

Inside are 6 products like normal but the Beauty Editor has worked to find the most iconic products on the beauty industry for this month’s special edition box. 

So let’s take a look inside!

1. Oskia – Renaissance Cleansing Gel

First up is a product to get our skin prepped for the best birthday ever. The Renaissance Cleansing Gel from Oskia cleanses the skin and removes all makeup super easily. It contains Pumpkin enzyme (very fancy) plus vitamins A, C and E to detoxify the skin and leave it looking fresh and glowy. It also smells like roses – how lush. 

To use, like any cleanser, you massage it into damp skin and then rinse off (a muslin cloth helps).

Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux
Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

2. Molton Brown – Orange & Bergamot Body Wash

One of the most iconic products I can think of – the Molton Brown body wash has made an appearance in this month’s box…and it smells SO good! I’ve used a variety of the Molton Brown body washes, but never this scent but I’m glad I’ve discovered it. (So glas in fact, I’ve already used half of the bottle by the time I’ve written this post).

You know the drill with this one… add it to your bath for a dreamy relaxing bath time, or pour a small amount onto a shower puff (I don’t think they’re called that but you know what I mean) and massage into the skin. 

Molton Brown Orange & Bergamot Body Wash - -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

3. Pixi – Liplift Max in ‘Honey Sheen’

This product is my fave! 

Not only is the Pixi Liplift Max an insane colour which literally makes your lips pop but at the same time look super natural, it also smooths and calms the lips. 

You can either wear this on it’s own or over a lipstick (it looks amazing over a nude/rust coloured matte lipstick!)

Pixi Liplift Max Honey Sheen -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux
Pixi Liplift Max Honey Sheen -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

4. Caudalie – Premier Cru The Eye Cream

Okay so maybe this is my fave product in the box… I am obsessed with eye creams and eye treatments right now and this little beauty is a product I’ve been wanting to try for quite a while now!

The Caudalie Premier Cru Eye Cream is an instant eye cream – you apply it and it instantly works to brighten the eye area, reduce signs of ageing, fine lines etc. and basically just give your eye area a great big hug. 

To apply, simply add a small amount to your finger and pat into the skin under and around the eye and let it soak in. 

Caudalie Premier Cru The Eye Cream -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

5. Sleek – Brow Stylist

Next up is a product from Sleek. The ‘Brow Stylist’ is a 2-in-1 eyebrow pencil and blending brush. It’s available in a number of different shades depending on your hair colour (or preference) and it just makes the whole idea of ‘doing your eyebrows’ so much simpler.

Simply fill in the brow with the pencil (twist to reveal more) and then blend with the brush. It removes the need for carrying a pencil and a separate brush… or even a brow product, a brush for application AND a brow brush. Genius.

Sleek Brow Stylist -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux
Sleek Brow Stylist -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

6. Bubble T – Limited Edition Look Fantastic Birthday Bath Bomb

Okay so I’ve saved the best for last. This is the limited edition product that you will ONLY find in this beauty box. So you need to get your hands on this ASAP before it’s gone. 

Look Fantastic have teamed up with Bubble T to create this Limited Edition BIRTHDAY BATH BOMB… and not only does it look good enough to eat (please don’t eat it, it’s definitely not edible)…. IT SMELLS LIKE CAKE!

So sit back in the bath, relax, and let the bath bomb do it’s thing. Enjoy the scent of birthday bubbles whilst the essential oils work their magic on your skin. Perfect.

Bubble T Limited Edition Bath Bomb -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

Bubble T Limited Edition Bath Bomb -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

And that’s not all… as usual the Beauty Box Edit gives us a whole bunch of beauty tips and tricks, sharing new products and interviews! This month’s edit shares 5 ‘cake inspired’ beauty products which sound good enough to eat, plus interviews with Amanda Bell (The Global Director of Education and Artistry for Pixi) and Georgia Cleeve (The Founder of Oskia)… plus 6 of the Beauty Team’s fave products right now.

We all know how we need collagen for perfect skin but do we know what it actually is? If not, there’s a feature all about collagen explaining what it is and what to look out for in products!

Cake Inspired Beauty -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux
Collagen -  Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review September 2019 - Miss Boux

If you can’t wait until the October box, there’s also a sneak peek into one of the items which you’ll find inside… The Ohk! Chok Chok Holographic Fibre Face Mask containing hyaluronic acid and ascorbic acid to give your skin that gorgeous dewy finish.

If you’re not already subscribed to the Look Fantastic Beauty box (firstly… why not? You’re missing out!), then you can sign up here and pick up your first box from only £15!

And in even more exciting news… the Look Fantastic Beauty Advent Calendar is now on sale! I had this calendar last year and the contents were incredible! (Check out my review here).

Pick up your advent calendar here before they sell out! (It’s discounted if you’re a subscriber!)

Miss Boux Signature

*This box was kindly gifted to me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *