SPOILER: LookFantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019

Created in partnership with LookFantastic

Summer is on it’s way and what better way to start if off than with a box full of goodies for your skin and hair from Lookfantastic. This month's box is a gorgeous edition with an ‘Around the World’ theme, bringing us six beauty products from five different countries. 

The June box features some products I’ve been dying to try but also some new names which I’m happy I’ve discovered!

Lookfantastic beauty box June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest
Look Fantastic Beauty Box Review - June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

This is my first ever Lookfantastic beauty box but wow - it's definitely made an impression! The box design is beautiful and matches the 'Around the world' theme perfectly.

Inside the box I was greeted by the June edition of Elle magazine (miniature of course to fit inside the box) and a 20 page booklet which not only explained how to use each product and where it came from, but also featured some articles on products and beauty techniques from around the world.

The detail which has been put in to this beauty box is what makes it stand out from other subscription boxes right away. Usually subscription boxes include a single piece of card or a 2 page booklet to tell you a bit about each product but this booklet was like a mini magazine in itself!

Peeling away the #LFBEAUTYBOX sticker from the yellow tissue paper revealed the goodies I’d been super excited to see.

Oh I almost forgot to mention the cute quote under the lid of the box ‘Travel makes us all storytellers’ - I love this! I’m a sucker for a good quote and I love travelling so it was just a little something which made me love this box even more.

If you’re a subscriber of the Lookfantastic Beauty Box and you don’t want to find out what’s in the June box just yet then stop reading here - there are spoilers ahead!

Let’s take a look at the products inside!

LookFantastic Beauty Box June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest
LookFantastic Beauty Box June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

1. SVR Topialyse Palpebrale Dry + Sensitive Eyelid Cream

Worth £15.00

First up is the Eyelid Cream​​​​ from SVR - a brand I'd not heard of before. 

I love an eye cream - it’s one product I make sure I always apply every night without fail. The packaging for this cream says it’s for irritated eyelids and is an anti-itching soothing cream. I’m not one who suffers with hayfever so at first I didn’t think I’d get any use from this cream… but after reading more about the product, I learned that it’s an all round eye cream which hydrates, soothes and protects the eyelids against external aggressors.

It contains a high dose of hyaluronic acid and omega 3, 6 and 9 to soothe and restore the skins barrier.

SVR - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How To use: Apply morning and evening to eyelids and eye contour.

Where in the world: SVR is a French brand and the eye cream is actually made in France too!

2. eCooking Peeling Mask

Worth £11.10

Next up is the eCooking peeling mask. If you read my blog you’ll have seen that I reviewed a bunch of eCooking products a couple of months ago (if you missed it - read it here.) and after trying those products out, I have high hopes for this mask!

The product looks just like the rest of the eCooking products, in a small glass jar with the label on top.

With a mask I never really know what to expect when I open the pot - it could be creamy or pasty or… well anything really! This one looks like a white moisturiser and when you apply it on to your skin it turns clear.

It doesn’t smell the nicest but it contains lactic, salicylic and glycolic acid and works to remove dead skin cells. The booklet in the beauty box says that it might tingle when it’s applied but if it does, it just means it’s working!

eCooking Peeling Mask - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How to use: Apply for 4-6 minutes depending on skin tolerance, once a week.

Where in the world: eCooking is a Danish brand and every product is made of natural ingredients!

3. BioEffect EGF Serum

Worth £25.00

Next we have the BioEffect EGF Serum. This was the product which was announced as a sneak peek into the June box so if you subscribe to the box or you did a bit of googling beforehand (like I did) then you’ll have been looking for this little bottle of magic in your box!

It’s a teeny 3ml sample but a little goes a long way. It contains a plant based replica of EGF which is a naurally occurring protein in humans and works to moisturise and rehydrate the skin whilst reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

You might not think such a small bottle would be worth £25 but the full size bottle (15ml) retails for £125 on Look Fantastic! It also has a pretty good write up on there too so I'm super excited to try this one out!

Bioeffect EGF Serum - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How to use: Apply only 2-4 drops to the face and neck after cleansing and drying. Pat the serum in until it’s fully absorbed.

Where in the world: The barley based EGF is grown in an ecologically engineered greenhouse in Iceland. The product is also made using exclusively geothermal energy and pure Icelandic water!

4. Bumble And Bumble Surf Spray

Worth £2.40

Now onto something for the hair.

This months box either contained a Surf Spray or a Go Big Treatment, both by Bumble and Bumble.  I received the Surf Spray which is perfect timing for summer!

Just like any other salt spray for the hair, a few spritzes will give you that tousled beach look. When I’ve used these in the past I’ve had to use quite a lot because my hair is pretty thick so I’m not sure how long this small bottle will last me but I will try it out when I travel to Greece in a few weeks.

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How To Use: Spritz into damp hair and allow to air dry. (I always find that scrunching my hair with my hands helps in creating that beachy look too!)

Where in the world: Bumble and Bumble was founded in 1977 in a hair salon in New York!

5. Korres Natural Pure Greek Soap - Olive Blossom

Worth £5.00

This is one of my all time fave brands - Korres.

Korres is a greek skincare brand and their products always smell incredible. When I opened my box this was the product that I could smell over the others and it smelt so refreshing!

In this month’s box you could receive one of two soap bars - the Chamomile and Pomegranate or Olive and Olive Blossom. Both of these use 98% natural ingredients and are suitable for all skin types!

Korres Natural Pure Greek Soap - Olive Blossom - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How to use: Like any other soap bar - use with water and create a lather to cleanse.

Where in the world: The beautiful city of Athens.

6. Filorga Lift Structure

Worth £9.10

The final product in the June box was the Filorga Ultra lifting cream. Anything like this is right up my street at the moment and I’m always on the lookout for new skincare products to prevent wrinkles (yes even at my age!).

This cream contains collagen and hyaluronic acid - the two most important ingredients in reducing signs of ageing. In 7 days this cream is said to make skin visibly plumper and tighter! If it does what it says on the tin then this is something I’m definitely going to be re-purchasing. It smells really good too!

Filorga Lift Structure - Lookfantastic Beauty Box Review June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

How To Use: Apply morning and evening and massage into face.

Where in the world: France, again! This dermatology clinic focuses on creating skincare solutions directly inspired by non-surgical anti-ageing procedures.

Look Fantastic Beauty Box June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

My Verdict

So my overall impression of my first ever Lookfantastic Beauty Box is... wow! Having tried out several beauty boxes in the past, I must say that this one exceeded all of my expectations from the minute I opened the packaging!

The Lookfantastic Beauty Box starts from £13 a month (including P&P)  which is a teeny amount compared to the value of the products in the box (I think this months total value was £68!) but even at this price it’s one of the higher priced boxes on the market (by a few pounds) so I think that could be why it’s a little more premium than others.

The range of products was perfect and the sizes of the samples were also on the generous side - I think that bar of soap will last me for months!

Look Fantastic Beauty Box June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

The products you get inside the beauty box are a mixture of makeup, skincare and haircare although there wasn’t any makeup inside the June box which I was a little disappointed about as I would have liked to have seen what Lookfantastic would have chosen.

However, I’m super into skincare at the moment and I'm getting my skin ready for summer so I’m super happy with the amount of skincare products that were inside!

On the back of the brochure there was also a sneak peek (I’m presuming into the July beauty box) and it showed us the Elemis Hydra Balance Day Cream worth £19! Another high end skincare brand which I love!

If you aren’t already a subscriber to the Lookfantastic Beauty Box, here’s how it works:

  1. Choose your subscription - either 1,3,6 or 12 month sub.

  2. Each month receive a beaut box full of the latest skincare and beauty goodies (both sample sized and full sized products), delivered to your door!

Look Fantastic Beauty Box - June 2019 - Miss BouxPin this image on Pinterest

With thousands of new beauty products released every month it can sometimes be hard to know when it’s worth shelling out £60 for that new moisturiser or £25 for that new lippy so that’s why I love beauty subscription boxes - you get to try out the latest in the beauty for a shred of the price!

And I love that you receive a copy of Elle magazine - it saves buying a magazine subscription and its the perfect size to carry in your handbag!

Have you tried the Lookfantastic Beauty Box before? Are you a subscriber? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

*This box was kindly gifted to me but all of the opinions in this post are my own.

Miss Boux Signature

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *